Westminster News 
14 July 2019

Prayers and Praise

  • Please remember the congregation and staff of Augustine United Church in your prayers this week.
  • Rev. Sherri will be on summer holidays from July 1 to August 6 ,2019.
  • Rev. Don McIntyre will be available for pastoral emergencies. Please call the office at 204-784-1330.

Upcoming Worship Services

  • Sundays 21, 28 / Rev. Don McIntyre
  • Sunday, August 4 / Rev. Peter Douglas
  • Sunday, August 11 to Rev. Sherri McConnell

[Read more…]

Westminster News 
7 July 2019

This Week at Westminster

  • Sunday, July 7
    • Morning Worship, Sanctuary: 10:30 to 11:30 am
  • Tuesday, July 9
    • Tai Chi, Gym: 5:30 to 6:30 pm
  • Wednesday, July 10
    • Families Anonymous, Library: 1:00 to 3:00 pm
  • Thursday, July 11
    • Tai Chi, Gym: 5:30 to 6:30 pm
  • Friday, July 12
    • Bell Tower Community Café & Winnipeg Harvest Food Bank: 6:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, July 13
    • Life After Meth, Lecture Hall: 1:00 to 5:00 pm
  • Sunday, July 14
    • Morning Worship, Sanctuary: 10:30 to 11:30 am

[Read more…]

Westminster News 
30 June 2019

This Week at Westminster

  • Sunday, June 30
    • Morning Worship, Sanctuary: 10:30 to 11:30 am
  • Monday, July 1
    • Canada Day, building closed

[Read more…]

Westminster News  
23 June 2019

Sports

After fighting off a potential liability claim re an eagle 3 on a par 5 (don’t believe everything you hear), the team of long-hitting Helen LaRue, Rob Livingstone, Greg Blanco and Delmar Epp won the 22nd Westminster Open Golf Tournament. 15 golfers were joined by 13 non-golfers for the tournament dinner. The event produced $2127 for Westminster.

Please remember the Manitoba Interfaith Immigration Council (Welcome Place) in your prayers this week.

[Read more…]